Columbus Diocese Adds 4 Names to Priest Sex-abuse List

By Danae King
Columbus Dispatch
May 30, 2019

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Columbus has added four names to its website list of priests credibly accused of sexual abuse of minors.

The list was initially released on March 1 with 34 names on it. On March 5, the diocese added two more names.

The four names added May 23 were the late Rev. Walter H. Horan, also known as Walter Hubert Maria Horan; the Rev. Stephan L. Johnson, also known as Stephan Leslie Johnson; the late Rev. Francis M. Sweeney, also known as Francis Michael Sweeney; and the late Rev. John J. Walsh.

All are names the Survivors Network of those Abused by Priests (SNAP) has previously called on the diocese to add, saying they were made public before the diocese’s original list came out.








Any original material on these pages is copyright © 2004. Reproduce freely with attribution.