Troubled Diocese

By Joseph A. Reaves
Arizona Republic [Phoenix]
November 10, 2002

Bishop Thomas O'Brien (below) is prohibited from releasing names of priests being investigated for sexual misconduct by ongoing grand jury proceedings. However, The Arizona Republic has compiled a list of at least 28 priests and church employees from the diocese who have been accused publicly of sex-related offenses:

• George Bredemann

• Joseph C. Briceno

• William Byrne

• Dominic Candappa

• Patrick Colleary

• Neil Emon

• Gabriel Guerrero

• Richard Ohlemacher

• Justin Wagner

• John B. Feit

• Laurence Florez

• Dale J. Fushek

• Marc Martin Gherna

• John Maurice Giandelone

• Robert A. Gluch

• Harold P. Graf

• John J. Hall

• Robert H. Kelly

• Paul LeBrun

• Karl LeClaire

• Mark Allen Lehman

• Joseph Marcel Lessard

• Keven Alexander Monelli

• Henry Perez

• James S. Rausch

• Wilputte Alanson 'Lan' Sherwood

• John T. Sullivan

• John William Vovko


Any original material on these pages is copyright © 2004. Reproduce freely with attribution.