The Diocese of Duluth Release Their List …

Legal Examiner

The Diocese of Duluth Release Their List of 17 Priests Accused of Sexually Abusing Minors

Posted by Mike Bryant
December 31, 2013

The Diocese of Duluth released a list today of 17 priests accused of sexually abusing minors. The release comes several weeks after a lawsuit was filed seeking the release of information on the 17 priests, these lists have been hidden until now. Along with the list the Bishop of Duluth, Rev. Paul Sirba released a statement.

The List

The list of 17 credibly accused priests includes:
– Kirby Blanchard
– Louis Brouillard
– Victor Chateauvert
– Leonard Colston
– Raymond Cossette
– Frederick Fox
– John Golobich
– Ralph Goniea
– Robert Klein
– Mark Makowski
– (Thomas) Gregory Manning
– John Nicholson
– Dennis Puhl
– Thomas Stack
– Joseph Thibaudeau
– Stephen Toporowitz
– Angelo Zankl

Additional accused priests with ties to the area:
– Cornelius Kelleher
– Vincent Fitzgerald
– Othmar Hohmann
– Richard Jeub
– Brennen Maiers

Note: This is an Abuse Tracker excerpt. Click the title to view the full text of the original article. If the original article is no longer available, see our News Archive.